Skip to content

Thesis Times

I have finally emerged from my thesis lair. Theses were due this past Tuesday and it feels good to be done. It has become a tradition at Wesleyan to go pop a bottle of bubbly on the steps of Olin Library at 4 p.m. (due date time). So it was only fitting that I would have a bottle of Ukrainian oligarch/politician Yulia Tymoshenko’s champagne to celebrate completing a thesis on Eastern Europe (mainly Russia). Thanks to Victor for getting the bottle.

A lot of people showed up to help all of the seniors celebrate. It was definitely one of those Wesleyan moments I will remember.

And this person had clearly returned all of his/her library books.

One of the best parts of the day was dessert. My friend Liz baked for everyone in our group of friends who wrote a thesis.

And after last night’s monsoon rain storm, I think spring may be here to stay. There is a nest below my window sill so this pretty bird sings to me a lot now.

Happy Sunday to everyone.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

