Skip to content

Ice, Snow, Sleet – The Glories of Connecticut

It won’t stop snowing in Connecticut! It has been snowing for the past few days and tonight we are supposed to get even more snow. When I got back to school last week my house looked like this. The piles of snow in front of my house have now doubled.

This is the view from my bedroom window. It has been super gray in the mornings so I have been having a really hard time getting up and going to class.

My poor baby has been covered in snow (this photo is actually a small amount compared with today). It takes me about 20 minutes to clean the snow off and shovel around my car so that I can back out of the driveway.

But enough of all the whining. Snow is beautiful and when it’s sunny everything sparkles.

The local schools have had several days off because of the weather and they’ve taken advantage of it on Foss. I wish I could go sledding instead of going to class.

Also, icicles scare me. I avoid walking under them at all costs.

I also avoid trees because it tends to get really windy when it is storming.

Ah, the glories of an East Coast winter. I miss California. I think I need to go sledding and get hot chocolate and then things won’t be so bad.

One Comment Post a comment
  1. Don’t you just love it?!
    We’ve got some good snow here in Norwich. Sure is a nice contrast to last year. No matter what though, I’m not complaining!

    January 26, 2011

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

