Skip to content

Sitting on the Connecticut River

It has been a few days since I have posted but it is not my fault. The Internet in my house has been down since Wednesday and has yet to be fixed. This post takes me back a few weeks to when my parents were here visiting and helping me move into my senior house. I had heard about a cool restaurant on the Connecticut River in Haddam called Blue Oar so we went exploring.

Blue Oar was right on the river and people were “driving” their boats and parking at the dock to get to the restaurant. The restaurant is seasonal. We were able to sit outside and have the local cat walk around while we ate.

The mussels were well cooked. The food was a bit pricey but I suppose that is because it is a seasonal place? Blue Oar is BYOB and people were also bringing nice tablecloths and china to eat on.

We had a nice view of the sun setting over the Connecticut River. Being on a college campus sometimes I forget how beautiful Connecticut really is.

The water was surprisingly warm still. But in recent days it has become evident that fall is in the air. The leaves have started changing colors and I already went apple picking! More to come soon. Fingers crossed that my Internet is fixed soon.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

