Skip to content

Electric Heat in Middletown

I was a little worried at the beginning of the summer that staying in Connecticut may not be as fun taking an internship I was offered in LA, but I’ve been keeping very busy. Last week Wesleyan kicked off its summer Center for the Arts series. Burkina Electric played and I really liked their music (they are playing Summer Stage in NYC in a week so if you are in the City you should go). The group is comprised of people from all over the world and they play African music with an electronic twist. The guy who was creating the electronic music was using some high-tech tools. He asked that photos not be taken because the flash messed with the infrared technology.

I’ve also been trying to beat the heat. So I took my first trip to Miller’s Pond. It is one of those places you have to go to before graduating from Wesleyan.

To be quite honest, I don’t know why it has taken me three years to go there. It was beautiful and the perfect escape on a hot day.

The water was heavenly. Too bad my lunch break isn’t longer than an hour!

I’m heading up to Vermont for this weekend so I’ll be cooking things with maple syrup next week.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

