Skip to content

Seeing Double

This past weekend I was in NYC very briefly (my car arrived from California so I had to come back to Connecticut to pick it up) but I still managed to take a few photos. One great thing about New York is that the grid system lets the sunset peak through every street:

This is St. Mark’s Church in the Bowery. I had never realized that this is actually the oldest site of continuous worship in the City. I have always found it ironic that areas like the East Village, where a large community of Ukrainians first settled in NYC, is now such a trendy area. I guess if you live anywhere long enough…

I must say it is pretty fantastic having a car and a GPS on the East Coast. More adventures to come.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

