Skip to content

My Head Is Plato

I apologize for not writing for a month. I was studying for, and as of 9 a.m. this morning, completed my comprehensive exams for the College of Letters. For those who have no idea what this means: 3 days, 6 papers at 6 pages each incorporating everything we have ever read. It was an intense experience so today we hung out on Foss and enjoyed the sunshine. Summer is coming…

In food news, I experienced my first shrimp boil. My apartment-mate, Mike, is from the great state of Minnesota and shrimp boils are something he grew up with. Basically you throw loads of seafood, potatoes, onions and spice packets into a giant pot of boiling water (and yes, that is propane in the background):

Then you let it cook:

When done cooking, the entire pot is dumped on a table:

And then the fun begins, dig in and eat:

It was a delicious meal. I am a shrimp boil convert. Well I am entering final paper season so I’ll write again in a few weeks.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

