Skip to content

CA to NYC to NH

So I’m starting week two of school after spring break and things are as busy as ever. I flew from CA to NYC and spent a day in the City before heading back to CT. It was weird because I left CA and it was 70 and sunny and when I got to NYC it was 70 and sunny (yeah, it didn’t last long). We drove into the City and the sky was beautiful (you can see the Empire State building in the left corner):

Traffic can be a pain:

I headed to NYC again this past weekend with The Argus because we paid a visit to alumni at The New York Times. It was an amazing day. We left Middletown early in the morning and took the train to Grand Central (I pass through here pretty often but I finally took a few photos):

After returning to New Haven by train, a stop at Pepe’s is a must. Although Pepe’s and Sally’s have been battling about who has the best slice in New Haven, I have yet to try Sally’s so I can’t render a verdict.

Hope all is well. I’m starting a month of serious studying for COL…

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

