Skip to content

Be True to Your School…

…Just like you would to your girl. – The Beach Boys

Well the Beach Boys had an interesting take on school spirit. Last weekend was Homecoming here which meant hordes of parents and alumni descended on campus. I walked by the football game and stayed for a total of five minutes (but we had our one touchdown during those five minutes so really I didn’t miss much else).

Football not the good kind

But I must say that it was a lovely sunny day. It was still pretty warm (which was not the case today – the November chills).

Sunny Days

It’s been nice watching the leaves change colors. My friends make fun of me a bit for loving the leaves but the fact is that there isn’t too much of a fall in California.

Yellow Leaves

This last photo is from my friend Meredith’s room. She lives close to the observatory (every time I hear that word I think of the board game Clue.)

Observing

Two more weeks of school before Thanksgiving. I’ll be heading to Baltimore so I’ll try and post something from that neck of the woods. Enjoy your weekends – I’ll be writing a paper.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

