Skip to content

Stripes of Pink and Orange

If you were falling, then I would catch you/You need a light, I’ll find a match/Because I love the way you say good morning/And you take me the way I am. -Ingrid Michaelson “The Way I Am”

So my friend Taylor found out that Ingrid Michaelson would be playing a free show at the Hard Rock in Sacramento. We went and the show was terrific. The space isn’t huge so it felt cozy. Turns out Ingrid has a sense of humor and can rap (watch video now to understand the aforementioned statement):

Before the show I went to Victoria’s Secret. You may be asking yourself: 1. Why is she telling me this? 2. What did she buy? or 3. Why am I reading this and avoiding being productive? Well I will answer two of those questions. After the show Ingrid signed autographs and Taylor and I decided we should go get some as light rail wasn’t running for another 30 minutes. I was carrying my Victoria Secret bag and Ingrid was like “Oh pink, you went shopping.” And I was like “Yeah, want to sign the bag?” She took the bag and instead of a signature I got a pretty drawing:

Bras

So I answered question one – Why are you telling me this?. Why you are reading this? It’s because you scrolled down and saw the photo. What I bought? That will forever remain a secret – just like Victoria’s.

As far as the last week, I have been cooking a lot. There is a lady who has a stand at the farmer’s market with weird and awesome tomatoes. I bought some zebra tomatoes this week. I think they are neat looking:

Zebras

And my accomplishment was stuffing and baking peppers for the first time (sorry if this is becoming a pretentious food blog but Sacramento just isn’t Paris, and I am determined to write about something):

Yellow Peppers

I hope everyone has a pleasant weekend. I am heading to the coast so I will have more for you next week. Happy weekend!

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Ice Ice baby… so funny!

    August 14, 2009
  2. Tania #

    haha no, this is not becoming a pretentious food blog. What else are you supposed to write about when all you’re doing is cooking?

    August 15, 2009

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

