Skip to content

Hot Time Summer By the River

It is funny, when you live close to something (especially for all of your life) you tend to take it for granted. So I decided to drive about five minutes from my house and take a stroll along the American River.

Bridge

Down by the banks

I used to come out here a lot when I was a kid. It is clearly rafting season (and of course no one is wearing a life vest and everyone is drinking, that’s how it goes):

Rafting

I had fun taking some photos (and crossing my fingers that these kids were good swimmers because the current was quite strong):

Jump, jump

It was a nice walk and I think I forget how nice the area that I grew up in really is.

Uprooted

Bridge over water

Now for the food update. All of the blackberries and peaches needed to be eaten so I used a recipe from Cooking Light Magazine (good magazine, bad name) and baked a galette using corn meal. It is already gone (must have done a decent job).

Galette

Dessert

Here’s to the upcoming weekend. I have about 600 prints from my trips to organize.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

