Skip to content

(I was) In Bruges

So I fallen behind on this (I blame travel and my loving parents and four course meals). Thus I will play catch-up and write a few blogs on Belgium and France even though I am currently in Berlin.

So with my aunt and uncle and parents we took a day trip to Bruges (think the nice city where the not so nice Colin Farrel movie took place). It is a picturesque city with canals.

Swan Snow

Canal

The day we were there was tourist-heavy as it was a very long weekend.

Tourist Filled Boat

Under the Bridge

We went to an interesting museum which was where a 15th century hospital once was (thank God I am alive in this century).

View Walking out of the Museum

The main square in Bruges is large and the architecture is typical of the period:

Main Square

Well cheers, I am in Berlin and there are beers to be tasted.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

