Skip to content

Monet and Mornings

Believe it or not, I have found motivation to go on morning jogs (well three times a week). The Jardin des Plantes is near where I reside and the beauty of the place in the morning sunshine is quite the motivation, that and the three pastry shops I pass on the run. So for all of those who doubted my jogging idea:

Jardin des Plantes

In museum news, I went with Becca to the Musée de l’Orangerie which has beautiful Monet’s which are displayed in a very neat way stretching on curved walls. The museum also has a nice collection of paintings on the lower floor.

Water Lillies

The museum is in the Jardin des Tulieries and we happened to stumble on the Chloe fashion show. The people walking into the show where fun to watch (clothing and apperance-wise) and I have never seen so many outrageous high heels in one place in my life.

I'm too sexy for this runway

The nice weather seems to be staying which makes strolling along the Seine so much more fun:

Les Ponts

But another highlight tonight was finding wonderful three Euro gelato which came in a generous portion. Tomorrow Shirin and I are going on another macaroon adventure…I hear there is a fois gras flavor involved, I’ll keep you all posted.

No comments yet

What do you think? Leave a reply, comment or witty remark:

